In-My-Opinion.org

»Brandon Oropallo from Verisoft LLC wants to buy domain names«







Look what an email I got.
Hello,

I am interested in purchasing your domain name matrix-explained.com. I can offer you $1000 for the name. You would be free to keep the current content and move it elsewhere on the web. Please let me know if you are interested.

Thank you,

Brandon Oropallo

Verisoft, LLC


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around

It seems that I am not the first who is contacted by this guy: Brandon Oropallo verisoft 

It's interesting that he has only a Yahoo email and gives no URL to his website and gives no reasons why he wants my domain name. Probably he is looking for some high traffic domains or so...


posted by knn

in-my-opinion.org -> Technology, Computers, Science, Internet -> Computers and Internet -> Brandon Oropallo from Verisoft LLC wants to buy domain names

Re: Brandon Oropallo from Verisoft LLC wants to buy domain n



knn:
Look what an email I got.
Hello,

I am interested in purchasing your domain name matrix-explained.com. I can offer you $1000 for the name. You would be free to keep the current content and move it elsewhere on the web. Please let me know if you are interested.

Thank you,

Brandon Oropallo

Verisoft, LLC

It seems that I am not the first who is contacted by this guy: Brandon Oropallo verisoft 

It's interesting that he has only a Yahoo email and gives no URL to his website and gives no reasons why he wants my domain name. Probably he is looking for some high traffic domains or so...

Yeah, something tells me this is spam...


posted by GuyFromOH
  -GuyFromOH

Bandon Oropallo's second email to me



OK, Mr. Oropallo contacted me again and cleared up a few things:
Email
I noticed your comments here IMO → Brandon Oropallo from Verisoft LLC wants to buy domain names and wanted to clarify a few things. You're right to be suspicious, I suppose. I use Yahoo mail because they allow for a great deal of storage space, and that saves me room. I do web work for contacts in my spare time, so I've never had a need to maintain a web presence. Therefore, I have no website of my own, and no domain to send mail through. You're right, I'm looking for a high traffic domain; I'd like to purchase your site on behalf of a client who wants to use it (and its presence in search engines) to advertise online auctions. I eliminated this explanation from my initial offer to save us all some time. I assumed that, were we to move forward, I'd cover explanations in later conversations. But no, it's not spam, even if I was uncreative (or lazy) and used identical wording in several emails. I'm a real person and really do want to purchase your site, fair and square. I'd ask nothing of you until you'd recieved payment and the payment had cleared at your bank. Just wanted to clear up these concerns. If you are interested in selling, or have further questions, feel free to call me at (818) XXX-XXXX.

Thanks,

Brandon


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around




posted by knn
  

when looking for this guy


I also got that 'offer'.. what a clown.. $1000 for the domain name...
on a good day we make that. Yes this is SPAM... I still am considering
if I will pursue this matter.
 


posted by justfoundyouongoogle
  

I wouldn't classify it as spam



justfoundyouongoogle:
Yes this is SPAM

Actually I am not so sure. If HE sends YOU an email then it's not spam. The "unpersonal random mass sending" that is defining the nature of spam is missing.

Although you might consider it as unwanted, I wouldn't classify it as spam. It might be disturbing but I think it's a valid inquiry. Imagine YOU would like to buy a domain name


posted by knn
  

Re: Bandon Oropallo's second email to me


I have been recently contacted by brandon from Verisoft. However, he is now going by the last name Ferrum. Interesting to say the least.

posted by monkey man
  

Re: Bandon Oropallo's second email to me


monkey man:
I have been recently contacted by brandon from Verisoft. However, he is now going by the last name Ferrum. Interesting to say the least.

Well he did send me a Wells Fargo cashiers check and bought a domain for 2,000 which was cleared and verified immediately. So it's not a scam.


posted by krayto354
  



So? Knn... what's the dealio? The domain name MeX carry a special sentimental value to you... or was the guy just a fake?

posted by nocturnal_anonymous
  



I simply won't sell MeX

posted by knn
  

i know this guy


i know him. he's legit. his customer wants high traffic sites to generate ad click revenue from google and to use search engine ranks to drive users to ebay. they get paid for bids placed as a result of clicking thru these sites.

posted by q12e3oo
  





Reply to topic






RegisterRegister
Log inLog in
The time now is 4 December 2008, 01:02
php B.B.